Le portail officiel :Ville de MontréalAccueilMon dossierAideEnglish
Site Web du Réseau des bibliothèques publiques de MontréalCatalogue Nelligan :  Toutes les collections – Adultes et Jeunes
 

Réserver ce titre Ajouter à vos coups de coeur Ajouter au panier Retourner à la liste Nouvelle recherche
 
 
 

 
     
Limiter la recherche aux exemplaires disponibles

 
     
 
Titre The patron saint of pregnant girls / Ursula Hegi.
Auteur Hegi, Ursula, author
Éditeur New York : Flatiron Books, 2020.
Résultat Titre précédent Titre suivant  
 
Genre anglais Historical fiction
Domestic fiction
Sujet anglais Pregnant women -- Fiction
Mothers -- Fiction
Circus -- Fiction
Maternity homes -- Fiction
Ocean waves -- Fiction
Children -- Death -- Fiction
Female friendship -- Fiction
Germany -- Fiction
Genre français Romans historiques
Romans familiaux
Sujet français Femmes enceintes -- Romans, nouvelles, etc.
Mères -- Romans, nouvelles, etc.
Cirque -- Romans, nouvelles, etc.
Hôtels maternels -- Romans, nouvelles, etc.
Vagues -- Romans, nouvelles, etc.
Enfants -- Mort -- Romans, nouvelles, etc.
Amitié féminine -- Romans, nouvelles, etc.
Allemagne -- Romans, nouvelles, etc.
Description 274 pages ; 25 cm.
Édition First edition.
Note "A novel"-- Jacket.
Résumé "From beloved bestselling author Ursula Hegi, a new novel about three mothers, set on the shores of the Nordsee, perfect for fans of Water for Elephants and The Light Between Oceans. In the summer of 1878, the Ludwig Zirkus has come to the island Nordstrand in Germany. Big-bellied girls rush from St. Margaret's Home for Pregnant Girls, thrilled to see the parade and the show, followed by the Sisters who care for them. The Old Women and Men, competing to be crowned as the island's Oldest Person, watch, thinking they have seen it all. But after the show, a Hundred-Year Wave roars from the Nordsee and claims three young children. Three mothers are on the beach when it happens: Lotte, whose children are lost; Sabine, a Zirkus seamstress with her grown daughter; and Tilli, still just a child herself, who will give birth later that day at St. Margaret's. And all three will end up helping each other more than they ever could have anticipated. As full of joy and beauty as it is of pain, and told with the luminous power that has made Ursula Hegi a beloved bestselling author for decades, The Patron Saint of Pregnant Girls is a shattering portrait of marriage and motherhood, and of the ways in which women hold each other up in the face of heartbreak"-- Provided by publisher.
ISBN 9781250156822 (hbk.)
   
   
 
Bibliothèque Note Cote Statut
 N-D-DE-GRACE - Adultes - Romans  COLL. ANGL.  HEG Urs pa  DISPONIBLE
 SAUL-BELLOW - Adultes - Romans    HEG Urs pa  DISPONIBLE
 
 
 
   
    Résultat Titre précédent Titre suivant

 
 
  Crédit, bandeau Nelligan :
Roseline Granet, Monument à Émile Nelligan (2005).
Square Saint-Louis, arrondissement du Plateau-Mont-Royal, ©Ville de Montréal 2006.