Le portail officiel :Ville de MontréalAccueilMon dossierAideEnglish
Site Web du Réseau des bibliothèques publiques de MontréalCatalogue Nelligan :  Toutes les collections – Adultes et Jeunes
 

Réserver ce titre Ajouter à vos coups de coeur Ajouter au panier Retourner à la liste Nouvelle recherche
 
 
 

 
     
Limiter la recherche aux exemplaires disponibles

 
     
 
Titre Mister Memory / Marcus Sedgwick.
Auteur Sedgwick, Marcus, 1968-, author.
Éditeur London : Mulholland Books, 2016.
Résultat Titre précédent Titre suivant  
 
Genre Detective and mystery fiction
Historical fiction
Sujet anglais Asylums -- Fiction
Murder -- Fiction
Married people -- Fiction
Wives -- Crimes against -- Fiction
Photographic memory -- Fiction
Genre Romans policiers
Romans historiques
Sujet français Asiles -- Romans, nouvelles, etc.
Meurtre -- Romans, nouvelles, etc.
Couples mariés -- Romans, nouvelles, etc.
Femmes mariées -- Violence envers -- Romans, nouvelles, etc.
Mémoire photographique -- Romans, nouvelles, etc.
Description 327 pages ; 24 cm
Note locale RA 2017-10-28
Résumé In Paris in the year 1899, Marcel Després is arrested for the murder of his wife and transferred to the famous Salpetriere asylum. And there the story might have stopped. But the doctor assigned to his care soon realises this is no ordinary patient: Marcel Després, Mister Memory, is a man who cannot forget. And the policeman assigned to his case soon realises that something else is at stake: for why else would the criminal have been hurried off to hospital, and why are his superiors so keen for the whole affair to be closed? This crime involves something bigger and stranger than a lovers' fight - something with links to the highest and lowest establishments in France. The policeman and the doctor between them must unravel the mystery ... but the answers lie inside Marcel's head. And how can he tell what is significant when he remembers every detail of every moment of his entire life? For fans of Scarlett Thomas, Carlos Ruiz Zafon and Patrick Suskind, this is a captivating literary mystery about memory, history and fate.
ISBN 9781444751987 (hardback)
Autre titre Mr Memory
   
   
 
Bibliothèque Note Cote Statut
 INTERCULTURELLE - Adultes - Romans  COLL. ANGL.  SED Mar mi  DISPONIBLE
 
 
 
   
    Résultat Titre précédent Titre suivant

 
 
  Crédit, bandeau Nelligan :
Roseline Granet, Monument à Émile Nelligan (2005).
Square Saint-Louis, arrondissement du Plateau-Mont-Royal, ©Ville de Montréal 2006.