Le portail officiel :Ville de MontréalAccueilMon dossierAideEnglish
Site Web du Réseau des bibliothèques publiques de MontréalCatalogue Nelligan :  Toutes les collections – Adultes et Jeunes
 

Réserver ce titre Ajouter à vos coups de coeur Ajouter au panier Retourner à la liste Nouvelle recherche
 
 
 

 
     
Limiter la recherche aux exemplaires disponibles

 
     
 
Titre Josephine Baker's last dance : a novel / Sherry Jones.
Auteur Jones, Sherry, 1961- author
Éditeur New York : Gallery Books, 2018.
Résultat Titre précédent Titre suivant  
 
Genre anglais Biographical fiction
Historical fiction
Sujet anglais Baker, Josephine, 1906-1975 -- Fiction
African American entertainers -- Fiction
African American women -- Fiction
Genre français Romans biographiques
Romans historiques
Sujet français Baker, Josephine, 1906-1975 -- Romans, nouvelles, etc.
Artistes du spectacle noirs américains -- Romans, nouvelles, etc.
Noires américaines -- Romans, nouvelles, etc.
Description 365 pages ; 21 cm
Édition First Gallery Books trade paperback edition.
Résumé "From the author of The Jewel of Medina, a moving and insightful novel based on the life of legendary performer and activist Josephine Baker, perfect for fans of The Paris Wife and Hidden Figures. Discover the fascinating and singular life story of Josephine Baker--actress, singer, dancer, Civil Rights activist, member of the French Resistance during WWII, and a woman dedicated to erasing prejudice and creating a more equitable world--in Josephine Baker's Last Dance. In this illuminating biographical novel, Sherry Jones spans Josephine's early years in servitude and poverty in America, to her rise to fame as a showgirl in her famous banana skirt, to her activism against discrimination, and her many loves and losses. From 1920s Paris to 1960s Washington, to her final, triumphant performance, one of the most extraordinary lives of the twentieth century comes to stunning life on the page. With intimate prose and comprehensive research, Sherry Jones brings this remarkable and compelling public figure into focus for the first time in a joyous celebration of a life lived in technicolor, a powerful woman who continues to inspire today"-- Provided by publisher.
ISBN 9781501102448 (softcover)
   
   
 
Bibliothèque Note Cote Statut
 BIBLIO-COURRIER - Adultes - Romans  COLL. ANGL.  JON She jo  DISPONIBLE
 RÉJEAN-DUCHARME - Adultes - Romans  COLL. ANGL.  JON She jo  DISPONIBLE
 MARC-FAVREAU - Adultes - Romans  COLL. ANGL.  JON She jo  RETOUR 21-12-07
 MARIE-UGUAY - Adultes - Romans    JON She jo  DISPONIBLE
 MORDECAI-RICHLER - Adultes - Romans  COLL. ANGL.  JON She jo  DISPONIBLE
 PIERREFONDS - Adultes - Romans  COLL. ANGL.  JON She jo  DISPONIBLE
 SAINT-HENRI - Adultes - Romans  COLL. ANGL.  JON She jo  DISPONIBLE
 SAINT-LÉONARD - Adultes - Romans  COLL. ANGL.  JON She jo  DISPONIBLE
 SAUL-BELLOW - Adultes - Romans    JON She jo  DISPONIBLE
 
 
 
   
    Résultat Titre précédent Titre suivant

 
 
  Crédit, bandeau Nelligan :
Roseline Granet, Monument à Émile Nelligan (2005).
Square Saint-Louis, arrondissement du Plateau-Mont-Royal, ©Ville de Montréal 2006.