Le portail officiel :Ville de MontréalAccueilMon dossierAideEnglish
Site Web du Réseau des bibliothèques publiques de MontréalCatalogue Nelligan :  Toutes les collections – Adultes et Jeunes
 

Réserver ce titre Ajouter à vos coups de coeur Ajouter au panier Nouvelle recherche
 
 
 

 
     
Limiter la recherche aux exemplaires disponibles

 
     
 
Titre Almost American girl : an illustrated memoir / Robin Ha.
Auteur Ha, Robin, author, artist
Éditeur New York, N.Y. : Balzer + Bray/Harper Alley, imprints of HarperCollins Publishers, [2020]
©2020
Résultat Titre précédent Titre suivant  
 
Genre Comics (Graphic works)
Autobiographical comics
Nonfiction comics
Sujet anglais Ha, Robin -- Comic books, strips, etc.
Authors, American -- Virginia -- Falls Church -- Comic books, strips, etc.
Immigrants -- Comic books, strips, etc.
Mothers and daughters -- Comic books, strips, etc.
Single mothers -- Comic books, strips, etc.
Teenage girls -- Comic books, strips, etc.
Stepfamilies -- Comic books, strips, etc.
Korean Americans -- Comic books, strips, etc.
Women immigrants -- Biography -- Comic books, strips, etc.
Women illustrators -- Biography -- Comic books, strips, etc.
Korea -- Comic books, strips, etc.
Alabama -- Comic books, strips, etc.
Genre Bandes dessinées
Bandes dessinées autobiographiques
Bandes dessinées autres que de fiction
Sujet français Ha, Robin -- Bandes dessinées
Écrivains américains -- Virginie -- Falls Church -- Bandes dessinées
Immigrants -- Bandes dessinées
Mères et filles -- Bandes dessinées
Mères de famille monoparentale -- Bandes dessinées
Adolescentes -- Bandes dessinées
Familles recomposées -- Bandes dessinées
Américains d'origine coréenne -- Bandes dessinées
Immigrantes -- Biographies -- Bandes dessinées
Illustratrices -- Biographies -- Bandes dessinées
Corée -- Bandes dessinées
Alabama -- Bandes dessinées
Description 227 pages : chiefly color illustrations ; 24 cm.
Édition First edition.
Résumé "A powerful and moving teen graphic novel memoir about immigration, belonging, and how arts can save a life--perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, Kiddo. For as long as she can remember, it's been Robin and her mom against the world. Growing up as the only child of a single mother in Seoul, Korea, wasn't always easy, but it has bonded them fiercely together. So when a vacation to visit friends in Huntsville, Alabama, unexpectedly becomes a permanent relocation--following her mother's announcement that she's getting married--Robin is devastated. Overnight, her life changes. She is dropped into a new school where she doesn't understand the language and struggles to keep up. She is completely cut off from her friends in Seoul and has no access to her beloved comics. At home, she doesn't fit in with her new stepfamily, and worst of all, she is furious with the one person she is closest to--her mother. Then one day Robin's mother enrolls her in a local comic drawing class, which opens the window to a future Robin could never have imagined"-- Amazon.com.
ISBN 9780062685094 (paperback)
   
   
 
Bibliothèque Note Cote Statut
 BENNY - Adolescents - Nouveautés  COLL. ANGL.  EN TRANSIT +1 RÉSERVATION(S)
 PARC-EXTENSION - Adolescents - Nouveautés    RETOUR 21-04-17
 PIERREFONDS - Adolescents - BD  COLL. ANGL.  HA_Rob BD ADO  RETOUR 21-05-09
 SAINT-PIERRE - Adolescents - BD    HA_Rob BD ADO  DISPONIBLE
 
 
 
   
    Résultat Titre précédent Titre suivant

 
 
  Crédit, bandeau Nelligan :
Roseline Granet, Monument à Émile Nelligan (2005).
Square Saint-Louis, arrondissement du Plateau-Mont-Royal, ©Ville de Montréal 2006.